NAJAS HomeSite Map
  Home > About NAJAS > Governance Last Updated on October 12, 2021

Member Only
Site Map
Terms of Use
Privacy Policy

NAJAS Governance

    NAJAS Honorary Chairs

Honorary Chairs

Mr. Glen S. Fukushima
Senior Fellow
Center for American Progress
  Ambassador J. Thomas Schieffer
    NAJAS Executive Committee Members


Ambassador Kurt Tong

The Asia Group
  Vice Chair
Ms. Emma Chanlett-Avery

Specialist in Asian Affairs
Congressional Research Service

Mr. Peter Kelley


Mr. Celso Mataac

Citrin Cooperman
Dr. William Duncan

  At-Large Members

Ms. Amy Boots
Executive Director
Japan-America Society of Pennsylvania
  Ms. Patsy Brown
Executive Director
Japan-America Society of Houston

Dr. William R. Farrell
Honorary Consul General of Japan in Rhode Island
  Ms. Reyna Kaneko
Japan-America Society of Hawaii
    Ambassador David B. Shear
Senior Advisor
McLarty Associates
  Dr. Joshua W. Walker
Japan Society, Inc.
    Independent Board Members
    Mr. Barry Hirschfeld
President and CEO
Asia Investment Partners, LLC
  Ambassador Michael W. Michalak
Senior Vice President
Regional Managing Director US-ASEAN Business Council
    Dr. Sheila A. Smith
Senior Fellow for Japan Studies
Council on Foreign Relations
    *Important note on the make-up of the NAJAS Board of Directors: The Bylaws stipulate that each member Society can have up to two representatives on the Board ofDirectors, but with only one vote per Society. Several Societies have yet to confirm their representatives so we have not listed them at this time.
    Mr. James Gannon
Executive Director
Japan Center for International Exchange (JCIE/USA)
  Mr. Charles D. Lake II
Chairman, Aflac Japan
President, Aflac International



(c) 2021 by National Association of Japan-America Societies, Inc. 1819 L Street NW, Suite 800, Washington, DC 20036